1 month

remaining to apply


North American Wetlands Conservation Act (Act) Grants: U.S. Standard

The U.S. Standard Grants Program is a competitive, matching grants program that supports public-private partnerships carrying out projects in the United States that further the goals of the North American Wetlands Conservation Act (NAWCA). These projects must involve long-term protection, restoration, and/or enhancement of wetlands and associated uplands habitats for the benefit of all wetlands-associated migratory birds.

Additional Information:
It is recommend that you contact the coordinator of the joint venture region in which your project is located early in the process for guidance on developing your project and proposal. Joint venture coordinators' prioritization of NAWCA proposals from their geographic region is a key element in the selection process.
Funding Agencies: USFWS
Eligibility: Academic/Educational Institution, Business/For-profit, Community Organization, Federal Agency, Local Government Entity, Nonprofit/501(c)3 Organization, State Agency, Tribal Government/Organization
Frequency Details: Two funding cycles per year: this year deadlines are Feb 23, 2024 and July 11, 2024.
Match Requirement: 1:1, greater match is encouraged
Land Use
Nature-based Solutions
Open Resource

Resilience Steps


EPA Sea Grant New York Sea Grant Connecticut